12 Thanksgiving Pinterest Recipes We Love

By now, most of us have heard of Pinterest – a great way to organize and share all the things you love! It is a social media frenzy in the best possible way! It allows us to dream and lose ourselves in this amazing content. Why do I love Pinterest? The recipes of course! With Thanksgiving right around the corner, there is no better site out there to feed your inner chef!

While looking at recipes on Pinterest, memories began to flood my mind about the holidays. My daughter is 11, and she went to culinary school this summer. She comes from a line of cooks so I figured she was never too young to begin getting a handle on this cooking stuff!  I asked my daughter to start thinking about something that she would like to make this year. So, we went to Pinterest to pick something out! Every year she likes to take something to school to pass out for the holiday. The chocolate sandwich cookie turkey won hands down. How cute are these cookies?! Truth be told, I’ll probably bring them to the Butterball Turkey Talk-Line® to share with the experts too!

Thanksgiving is the perfect beginning to culinary success. A recipe, as I have told her, is so easy to follow. While on Pinterest I discovered so many wonderful recipes that I want to share at our Thanksgiving table this year. Here are my 12 top picks:

And don’t forget all of our amazing recipes on Butterball’s Pinterest page, our new Butterball Cookbook Plus™ App and Butterball.com. Every year we add many new recipes, tips and ideas. One is soon to become a staple and a favorite in your home.

So hopefully this got the wheels rolling and the imagination flowing! Spend some time on Pinterest this holiday season – the visuals alone will motivate you to try something new! But beware, you can spend hours and hours on it forgetting all about time…but what’s wrong with that?

What is your favorite Pinterest recipe?

One Comment

  1. Posted December 18, 2012 at 3:45 am | Permalink | Reply

    Hey there! I’ve been following your site for some time now and finally got the courage to go ahead and give you a shout out from Dallas Tx! Just wanted to say keep up the good job!

Post a Comment

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

