Butterball Kicks Off Thanksgiving with a New App

Are you familiar with the saying you can’t teach an old dog new tricks? Well, I kind of feel like an old dog with three grown sons, two daughter-in-laws and a granddaughter! But, I am always learning new tricks! As one of Butterball’s new community managers, I’m drooling over the release of the new Butterball Cookbook Plus™ app!  At first I was hesitant to use apps but have found there are so many options that can help you in your day to day life. And the big advantage is you can have the help right at your fingertips. If you are a digital native, you know what I’m talking about! The new Butterball Cookbook Plus™ app is easy to use and super convenient  - perfect for helping anyone in the family, including mom, husband, grandmother or aunt!

I have been cooking Butterball turkeys for years and I love to host my family for Thanksgiving.  Even though I am an experienced cook, I like to pull out my old recipes, look in magazines and online for new ideas and tips for planning menus.  This year, I can make it easy on myself by going to one location – the Butterball Cookbook Plus™ app.  The app includes easy to access gold-standard recipe ideas that cannot be found anywhere else, how-to videos, upcoming Butterball promotions and cooking advice!

Download the Butterball Cookbook Plus™ app for iPad®, iPhone® and iPod touch® from the App Store℠ and get more than just recipes.  The Butterball Cookbook Plus™ app is a complete meal solution for you and your family! The app includes easy-to-use features for cooking including: voice commands, recipe ratings, shopping lists, preparation modes and kitchen tools.  Check out Apple iTunes for more information.  If you use many apps, or if this is your first time using a mobile app, you won’t be disappointed!

Join me in using the new Butterball Cookbook Plus™ app for this Thanksgiving meal and you might just find it so helpful that you will want to use it all year long!

What apps or online resources do you like to use in planning for big family meals and celebrations?

Happy planning!!

Post a Comment

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

